June 17, 2024

ITMF Elects KV Srinivasan MD Of Premier Mills As President

During the Annual Conference of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF) held in China, KV Srinivasan from India was unanimously elected as the new President of the federation.

KV Srinivasan, born in 1961 and Managing Director of Premier Mills and Premier Fine Linens has completed B.Tech in Textile Technology at PSG College of Technology.

He later obtained M.Sc in Textile Technology from the University of Manchester and later gained a Ph.D from the University of Manchester for his research work in warp spinning technology.

On completion of Ph.D, KV Srinivasan worked on a joint research project between Mezdan, Platts Saco Lowell and University of Manchester on evaluation of splicing of spun yarns.

He was also a member of the Young Entrepreneurs Group of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation and Chairman of the Southern India Mills’ Association (SIMA) from 2007 to 2009.

Juan Parès from Spain was re-elected as Vice President, while Mustafa Denizer from Türkey was also elected as Vice President and Ernesto Maurer of Switzerland was elected as Honorary Treasurer.

Uday Gill from Thailand, Salman Ispahani of Bangladesh, Tae Jin Kang from South Korea, Mohammad Kassem of Egypt, Suchita Jain Oswal of India, Michelle Tjokrosaputro from Indonesia and Yingxin Xu from China were re-elected to the non-executive board.

Ruizhe Sun from China was appointed Honorary Life Member of the Federation in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the federation as Vice President and as President.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *