June 17, 2024

CEO Thomas Oetterli Elected As Chairman Of Rieter BoD

CEO Thomas Oetterli was elected as Chairman of the board of directors (BoD) of Rieter Holding at the 133rd annual general meeting of the Swiss textile machinery manufacturing company.

Additionally, 312 shareholders who attended the meeting and who represent 68.7 percent of the share capital approved the proposal to distribute a dividend of CHF 3.00 per share.

By way of two separate consultative votes, the shareholders approved both the 2023 Remuneration Report and the 2023 report on non-financial matters.

The members of the board of directors who were standing for election – Peter Spuhler, Hans-Peter Schwald, Roger Baillod, Carl Illi, Sarah Kreienbühl, Daniel Grieder and Thomas Oetterli – were confirmed for a further one-year term of office.

In addition, Jennifer Maag was newly elected to the Board of Directors for a term of office.

The members of the Remuneration Committee who were standing for election – Sarah Kreienbühl and Hans-Peter Schwald – were re-elected for a one-year term of office.

The shareholders further approved the proposals to amend the Articles of Association of Rieter Holding Ltd.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *